Share 5 Amazing Novels New in Paperback This December

5 Amazing Novels New in Paperback This December

We are passionate readers who love nothing more than discovering fantastic books and sharing them with friends. We recommend books that move us to laughter and tears—and everything in between. Trust us when we say, "You've got to read this!"

Before we end the year (and kick off a new decade), we just want to share one last crop of paperback releases. These titles are mysterious, heart-warming, white-knuckle, and every emotion in between. If you’re looking for a good vacation read, you’ll find it in any of these easy-to-pack paperbacks. Or if you’re looking for a last-minute holiday gift, look no further than these easy-to-wrap books. Either way, a win.


Hidden Bodies
by Caroline Kepnes

Are you ready for the second season of You to drop on Netflix? While you wait, you might as well dig into the source material for the new season, Caroline Kepnes’s follow-up to creepy, obsessive novel YOU. In HIDDEN BODIES, Joe leaves behind any memories of Beck and moves to the West Coast on a quest for true love. Unfortunately for Joe, it's not that easy to keep the hidden bodies of his past hidden forever.

Amazon logo Audible logo Barnes & Noble logo Books a Million logo Google Play logo iBooks logo Indiebound logo
Hidden Bodies
Caroline Kepnes

Amazon logo Audible logo Barnes & Noble logo Books a Million logo Google Play logo iBooks logo Indiebound logo

MENTIONED IN:

5 Amazing Novels New in Paperback This December

By Off the Shelf Staff | December 16, 2019

Close

House on Fire
by Bonnie Kistler

When stepsiblings are involved in a fatal car accident, the surviving son’s trial threatens to tear a blended family apart in Bonnie Kistler’s heart-wrenching family drama, HOUSE ON FIRE. This book is the perfect read for fans of LITTLE FIRES EVERYWHERE by Celeste Ng.

Amazon logo Audible logo Barnes & Noble logo Books a Million logo Google Play logo iBooks logo Indiebound logo
House on Fire
Bonnie Kistler

Amazon logo Audible logo Barnes & Noble logo Books a Million logo Google Play logo iBooks logo Indiebound logo

MENTIONED IN:

5 Amazing Novels New in Paperback This December

By Off the Shelf Staff | December 16, 2019

Close

We Must Be Brave
by Frances Liardet

Winter is the best time to snuggle up with a captivating historical novel. The love story in Frances Liardet’s WE MUST BE BRAVE is not of a romantic nature but between a woman named Ellen and the child she discovers abandoned in an empty bus during the disorderly evacuation of Southampton, England, in 1940. Even after professing not to want children, Ellen finds her heart warmed by this darling young girl . . . and then one day, she is ripped from Ellen’s arms. A gorgeous novel about courage and the power of love, this novel is a must-read this winter.

Amazon logo Audible logo Barnes & Noble logo Books a Million logo Google Play logo iBooks logo Indiebound logo
We Must Be Brave
Frances Liardet

Amazon logo Audible logo Barnes & Noble logo Books a Million logo Google Play logo iBooks logo Indiebound logo

MENTIONED IN:

5 Amazing Novels New in Paperback This December

By Off the Shelf Staff | December 16, 2019

Close

The Water Cure
by Sophie Mackintosh

A dystopian novel in the vein of THE HANDMAID’S TALE, Sophie Mackintosh’s riveting debut follows three young girls—Grace, Lia, and Sky—their mother, and their father, King, who has isolated them on an island protected from the violence and men on the mainland. But one day King goes missing, and two men and a boy wash up on shore with the threat of the dangers they represent looming during the course of a single week.

Amazon logo Audible logo Barnes & Noble logo Books a Million logo Google Play logo iBooks logo Indiebound logo
The Water Cure
Sophie Mackintosh

Amazon logo Audible logo Barnes & Noble logo Books a Million logo Google Play logo iBooks logo Indiebound logo

MENTIONED IN:

5 Amazing Novels New in Paperback This December

By Off the Shelf Staff | December 16, 2019

Close

The Paragon Hotel
by Lyndsay Faye

The glitz and glam of Jazz Age opulence meets the brutality of the Jim Crow south, THE PARAGON HOTEL is a page-turning historical suspense about Alice James, a young white woman who escapes the New York Mafia to Oregon. Alice seeks refuge at the Paragon Hotel, an all Black establishment, and finds the residents leery of her presence, as the KKK has come to Oregon in droves. Around the time she arrives, a mulatto child mysteriously disappears, and Alice must answer for her own sordid past while joining efforts with residents and staff of the hotel to find the missing child.

Amazon logo Audible logo Barnes & Noble logo Books a Million logo Google Play logo iBooks logo Indiebound logo
The Paragon Hotel
Lyndsay Faye

Amazon logo Audible logo Barnes & Noble logo Books a Million logo Google Play logo iBooks logo Indiebound logo

MENTIONED IN:

5 Amazing Novels New in Paperback This December

By Off the Shelf Staff | December 16, 2019

Close

Thank you for joining our email list!

If you create an Off the Shelf account, you'll be able to save books to your personal bookshelf, and be eligible for free books and other good stuff.

Click here to create your free account.

You must be logged in to add books to your shelf.

Please log in or sign up now.