Share 6 Fantastic Novels New in Paperback This November

6 Fantastic Novels New in Paperback This November

We are passionate readers who love nothing more than discovering fantastic books and sharing them with friends. We recommend books that move us to laughter and tears—and everything in between. Trust us when we say, "You've got to read this!"

Welcome to November readers! This month we’re commemorating our favorite authors, we’re celebrating young readers, we’re in the spirit of thanks, and we’re also working on our own writing! Though the temps are decreasing—which thankfully beckons for super-cozy sweaters and hot cider—we’re keeping warm with a crop of new paperback releases. So, here’s what we’re getting into this month.


Flowers in the Attic
by V.C. Andrews

It’s the 40th anniversary of the famously scandalous and jaw-dropping novel FLOWERS IN THE ATTIC. After all these years, this novel still manages to stun us and keep us turning the page. The first of the Dollanganger series, this novel centers on Cathy, Chris, Cory, and Carrie—siblings who are locked in their grandmother’s attic by their superstitious mother. What happens in the attic reverberates over decades and generations and is told over the course of many books.

Amazon logo Audible logo Barnes & Noble logo Books a Million logo Google Play logo iBooks logo Indiebound logo Bookshop logo Libro.fm logo
Flowers in the Attic
V.C. Andrews

Amazon logo Audible logo Barnes & Noble logo Books a Million logo Google Play logo iBooks logo Indiebound logo Bookshop logo Libro.fm logo

MENTIONED IN:

Strength & Resilience: 7 Books with Characters That Rise Out of Isolation

By Holly Claytor | May 28, 2020

7 Compelling Novels About Mothers—The Good, The Bad, and The Crazy

By Off the Shelf Staff | May 4, 2020

6 Fantastic Novels New in Paperback This November

By Off the Shelf Staff | November 11, 2019

Close

Elevation
by Stephen King

Traveling by air this holiday season? No? Stephen King’s ELEVATION will get you off the ground. In this book, set in our favorite fictional town, Castle Rock, the citizens put aside their differences to help a resident with a strange affliction. A surprisingly upbeat novel, this story of hope and a small town coming together will surely lift your spirits!

Amazon logo Audible logo Barnes & Noble logo Books a Million logo Google Play logo iBooks logo Indiebound logo Bookshop logo
Elevation
Stephen King

Amazon logo Audible logo Barnes & Noble logo Books a Million logo Google Play logo iBooks logo Indiebound logo Bookshop logo

MENTIONED IN:

10 Books Under 200 Pages to Help You Meet Your Reading Goals This Year

By Alice Martin | December 3, 2019

12 Addictive Reads You Can Finish in a Single Flight

By Danielle Bucco | November 26, 2019

6 Fantastic Novels New in Paperback This November

By Off the Shelf Staff | November 11, 2019

Close

The Dreamers
by Karen Thompson Walker

For fans of THE AGE OF MIRACLES, Karen Thompson Walker’s latest novel, THE DREAMERS, delivers a similar ethereal vibe as her previous one. When a number of citizens of an isolated college town fall asleep and don’t wake up, the town descends into chaos as they scramble to figure out what is happening with their sleeping neighbors. Yet as they’re having heightened dreams, could this state of consciousness be a new possibility of human life?

Amazon logo Audible logo Barnes & Noble logo Books a Million logo Google Play logo iBooks logo Indiebound logo
The Dreamers
Karen Thompson Walker

Amazon logo Audible logo Barnes & Noble logo Books a Million logo Google Play logo iBooks logo Indiebound logo

MENTIONED IN:

6 Fantastic Novels New in Paperback This November

By Off the Shelf Staff | November 11, 2019

Close

Run Away
by Harlan Coben

A unique domestic thriller, RUN AWAY is about a father who’s desperate to save his daughter from a drug addiction, an abusive boyfriend, and homelessness. When he sees her playing music on the streets of NYC, he approaches her only for her to flee. The father ends up chasing his daughter into a dark and dangerous world he never knew of—a life he would have never imagined for his daughter.

Amazon logo Audible logo Barnes & Noble logo Books a Million logo Google Play logo iBooks logo Indiebound logo
Run Away
Harlan Coben

Amazon logo Audible logo Barnes & Noble logo Books a Million logo Google Play logo iBooks logo Indiebound logo

MENTIONED IN:

6 Fantastic Novels New in Paperback This November

By Off the Shelf Staff | November 11, 2019

Close

The Poppy Wife
by Caroline Scott

This beautiful historical novel of loss, love, and grief has a compelling mystery at its core. After the Great War, Edie’s husband, Francis, has not come home and is presumed dead. But Francis’s brother Harry is questioning his memory on the battlefield alongside him: did he really die of his gunshot wounds or could he be out there without memory, trying to find his way home? Edie’s and Harry’s paths converge as they search for answers and are forced to face life-shattering truths.

Amazon logo Audible logo Barnes & Noble logo Books a Million logo Google Play logo Indiebound logo
The Poppy Wife
Caroline Scott

Amazon logo Audible logo Barnes & Noble logo Books a Million logo Google Play logo Indiebound logo

MENTIONED IN:

6 Fantastic Novels New in Paperback This November

By Off the Shelf Staff | November 11, 2019

Close

Queenie
by Candice Carty-Williams

At long last in paperback, QUEENIE is a fun and unexpectedly profound novel about putting your life back together. After a messy breakup with her long-term boyfriend, Queenie Jenkins’s life is careening out of control—she’s looking for love in all the wrong places, she’s struggling at work, and even her personal and familial relationships are suffering. At rock bottom, Queenie is forced to ask herself, “What are you doing? Why are you doing it? Who do you want to be?” A remarkable exploration of what it means to be a modern woman searching for meaning in today’s society, QUEENIE is a must-read and timely novel.

Amazon logo Audible logo Barnes & Noble logo Books a Million logo Google Play logo iBooks logo Indiebound logo Bookshop logo
Queenie
Candice Carty-Williams

Amazon logo Audible logo Barnes & Noble logo Books a Million logo Google Play logo iBooks logo Indiebound logo Bookshop logo

MENTIONED IN:

Author Picks: 5 Novels That Perfectly Capture the Wonderful and Messy Nature of Complicated Families

By Amy Poeppel | July 14, 2020

7 Funny and Feisty Novels about Surviving Difficult Times with Moxie

By Mary Pauline Lowry | April 8, 2020

The Perfect Blend: 12 Book and Tea Pairings

By Sarah Jane Abbott | February 25, 2020

Our Black History Month TBR: 8 Impactful Books We Couldn’t Put Down

By Off the Shelf Staff | February 12, 2020

9 Picks Your Book Club Will Love This Winter

By Carrie Cabral | December 20, 2019

10 Books I Will Never Forget

By Amy Cardoza | December 4, 2019

Close

Thank you for joining our email list!

If you create an Off the Shelf account, you'll be able to save books to your personal bookshelf, and be eligible for free books and other good stuff.

Click here to create your free account.

You must be logged in to add books to your shelf.

Please log in or sign up now.