Share 5 Thrilling Novels You Won’t Be Able to Put Down

5 Thrilling Novels You Won’t Be Able to Put Down

You love books, we have books! One. More. Page recommends the books you’ll love reading on the beach, on your porch, curled up with a glass a wine, or with your friends. Sending reads for your best book life straight to your inbox. Find us at onemorepagenews.com and on Instagram

Need a little jolt to get you through the winter? These books will get your mind racing and have you on your feet. (But sit back down and keep reading, it’s freezing out there.)

One. More. Page recommends the books you’ll love reading on the beach, on your porch, curled up with a glass a wine, or with your friends. Sending reads for your best book life straight to your inbox.


The River at Night
by Erica Ferencik
Needing to get away from her soul-crushing job and the aftermath of the end of a fifteen-year marriage, Wini decides to go on a rafting trip with her three best friends. What follows is ruthless pacing and suspenseful writing. This adventure in Maine soon becomes a nightmare as a freak accident leaves the women stranded, separating them from their raft and everything they need to survive. When night descends, a fire on the mountainside lures them to a ramshackle camp that appears to be their lifeline. But as Wini and her friends grasp the true intent of their supposed saviors, long buried secrets emerge and lifelong allegiances are put to the test. This’ll have you looking at your book club buddies thinking, “How long would I survive with these people?”
The River at Night
Erica Ferencik

Close

The Silhouette Girl
by V.C. Andrews
This is why no one leaves a message anymore… In the newest novel from the author of classic gothic potboilers, voicemails from a stalker named Scarletta are threatening to derail Pru’s life. She claims to know Pru, but Pru does not recognize the alluring voice leaving her these lewd and disturbing messages. Even more troubling, the messages seem to suggest that Pru is not exactly an innocent. When she becomes implicated in a murder case, she desperately has to track down her stalker to clear her name. True to the V.C. Andrews brand, this book will leave you unsettled—and sticking to texts from now on.
The Silhouette Girl
V.C. Andrews

MENTIONED IN:

5 Thrilling Novels You Won’t Be Able to Put Down

By One.More.Page | January 26, 2019

Close

Her One Mistake
by Heidi Perks
What would you do if you lost your best friend’s child? Charlotte only takes her eyes off the children for a second. But while she sees her three kids, her best friend Harriet’s daughter is missing. After frantically searching everywhere, Charlotte must find the courage to tell Harriet that her only child is missing. Unsurprisingly, Harriet is distraught and furious. But as days go on with no sign of little Alice, Harriet’s reactions begin to seem…strange. Is it possible this was somehow more than just a simple mistake? Fans of Big Little Lies will love this one.
Her One Mistake
Heidi Perks

MENTIONED IN:

5 Thrilling Novels You Won’t Be Able to Put Down

By One.More.Page | January 26, 2019

Close

The Red Hunter
by Lisa Unger
Beauty really is in the eye of the beholder: in this thriller perfect for fans of Sandra Brown and Tami Hoag, a simple farmhouse represents both horror and hope to two women. Claudia’s looking to rebuild her life by rebuilding a crumbling house, and blogging about it; but for Zoey, the previous resident of the house, the building is a haunting reminder of her parents’ murder. Now these two women are on a collision course; as Zoey seeks justice and Claudia seeks peace, both will confront the terrifying monsters at the door. This book is sure to make you reconsider that home restoration project.
The Red Hunter
Lisa Unger

MENTIONED IN:

5 Thrilling Novels You Won’t Be Able to Put Down

By One.More.Page | January 26, 2019

Close

Web of Evil
by J.A. Jance
Divorces suck. And going through one is bad enough without being the prime suspect in your former husband’s murder. When Ali heads to California to sign her divorce papers, her ex never shows—but his broken body is soon found in the Palm Springs desert. While she is still technically the sole heir of his wealthy estate, she is also now the prime suspect in his murder. As the evidence piles up against her, she must navigate a dangerous path to expose the real murderer. And you thought you were having a rough day…

MENTIONED IN:

5 Thrilling Novels You Won’t Be Able to Put Down

By One.More.Page | January 26, 2019

Close

One.More.Page. delivers women’s fiction recommendations to your inbox every month. To sign up for the newsletter, click here.

Thank you for joining our email list!

If you create an Off the Shelf account, you'll be able to save books to your personal bookshelf, and be eligible for free books and other good stuff.

Click here to create your free account.

You must be logged in to add books to your shelf.

Please log in or sign up now.